×

Assisting you today:
Manuel Ziegler

Die EnAW kontaktieren (overlay) EN

Or contact us by phone:
+41 44 421 34 45

Sending
20160613182557_manuel-ziegler

Track record

The EnAW supports its participants in drawing up target agreements and in formalizing them with the Confederation, in working out target proposals for the CO₂ tax waiver and reporting to the Confederation, and in achieving the targets set. By the end of 2018, over 3,900 enterprises had drawn up 2,310 target agreements with the EnAW. This corresponds to roughly half the economy's total CO₂ emissions.

CO2 reduction of over half a million tonnes

CO₂ intensity is a measurement whereby CO₂ emissions can be compared, independently of growth. CO₂ intensity shows effective CO₂ reductions in comparison with simultaneous CO₂ emissions.

So far, the CO₂ intensity of EnAW participants has improved continuously throughout the second commitment period under the revised CO₂ Act and Kyoto Protocol (2013 to 2020). The year 2018 witnessed CO₂ reductions of 551 615 tonnes thanks to a range of measures. Overall CO₂ emissions still amounted to 4 068 381 tonnes in 2018. CO₂ intensity for the year 2018 is therefore 88.3 per cent.

THE MEASURES IMPLEMENTED SINCE 2013 CUT CO2 EMISSIONS BY 551 615 TONNES IN 2018.

 

More than three million MWh of energy saved

Energy efficiency is a measurement whereby energy consumption can be compared, irrespective of growth. Energy efficiency shows how much energy has been saved in comparison with simultaneous energy consumption.

The energy efficiency of EnAW participants improved steadily over the second commitment period. Thanks to a range of measures, 3 273 599 megawatt hours of electricity and heat were saved in 2018. At the same time, 36 078 727 megawatt hours of energy were consumed. Energy efficiency for 2018 is therefore 109.9 per cent.

THE MEASURES IMPLEMENTED SINCE 2013 YIELDED SAVINGS OF 3 273 599 MEGAWATT HOURS OF ENERGY IN 2018. OF THAT AMOUNT, ELECTRICITY ACCOUNTED FOR 1 136 842 MEGAWATT HOURS.

×

Rechnen Sie selbst!

Berechnen Sie die Vorteile Ihrer Teilnahme.

×

Heute für Sie da:
Manuel Ziegler

Die EnAW kontaktieren (overlay)

Oder kontaktieren Sie uns einfach telefonisch:
+41 44 421 34 45

Sending
20160613182557_manuel-ziegler

Unser Leistungsausweis

Die EnAW unterstützt ihre Teilnehmer darin, die Zielvereinbarungen zu erarbeiten und mit dem Bund abzuschliessen, die Zielvorschläge für die Abgabebefreiung zu erarbeiten, dem Bund Bericht zu erstatten und die festgelegten Ziele zu erreichen. Bis Ende 2018 hatten über 3900 Unternehmen 2310 Zielvereinbarungen mit der EnAW abgeschlossen. Das entspricht knapp der Hälfte des gesamten CO2-Ausstosses der Wirtschaft.

Über eine halbe Million Tonnen COreduziert

Die CO2-Intensität ist ein Mass, das es erlaubt, die CO₂-Emissionen wachstumsunabhängig zu vergleichen. Die CO₂-Intensität zeigt, wie viele CO₂-Reduktionen im Vergleich zum gleichzeitigen CO₂-Ausstoss erzielt wurden.

Die CO₂-Intensität der EnAW-Teilnehmer wurde in der zweiten Verpflichtungsperiode nach revidiertem CO₂-Gesetz und Kyoto-Protokoll (2013 bis 2020) bisher kontinuierlich verbessert. Im Jahr 2018 konnten durch verschiedene Massnahmen 551 615 Tonnen CO₂ eingespart werden. Insgesamt wurden 2018 noch 4 068 381 Tonnen CO₂ ausgestossen. Somit beträgt die CO₂-Intensität im Jahr 2018 88.3 Prozent.

MIT DEN SEIT 2013 UMGESETZTEN MASSNAHMEN WURDEN IM JAHR 2018 551 615 TONNEN CO2 EINGESPART.

 

Mehr als drei Millionen MWh Energie gespart

Die Energieeffizienz ist das Mass, mit welchem der Energieverbrauch wachstumsunabhängig verglichen werden kann. Die Energieeffizienz zeigt, wie viel Energieeinsparungen im Vergleich zum gleichzeitigen Energieverbrauch erreicht wurden.

Die Energieeffizienz der EnAW-Teilnehmer wurde in der zweiten Verpflichtungsperiode kontinuierlich verbessert. Im Jahr 2018 konnten durch verschiedene Massnahmen 3 273 599 Megawattstunden für Strom und Wärme eingespart werden. Gleichzeitig wurden 36 078 727 Megawattstunden Energie verbraucht. Somit beträgt die Energieeffizienz im Jahr 2018 109.9 Prozent.

MIT DEN SEIT 2013 UMGESETZTEN MASSNAHMEN WURDEN IM JAHR 2018 3 273 599 MEGAWATTSTUNDEN ENERGIE EINGESPART. DAVON 1 136 842 MEGAWATTSTUNDEN BEIM STROM.